Learn & Play Camp at West Oakland Library (8-Week Series)

 Learn & Play Camp at West Oakland Library

Our new Bananas Learn & Play Camp focuses on serving Grandparents, Siblings, Aunts, Uncles, Friends, and Neighbors. This 8-week playgroup series will focus on child and adult learning. The first week, children and caregivers will enjoy a traditional playgroup. The next week, we will provide child care to allow caregivers time to come together and learn how adults can support children’s healthy development and school readiness. Each week will alternate from playgroup to caregiver-focused sessions that will include fun hands-on activities.

Each playgroup will focus on a different theme each week: • Child Development • Learning our ABCs • Math and Science Experiments, and much more!

When

Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:00pm - Friday, March 15, 2019 - 2:30pm
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 12:00pm - Friday, March 22, 2019 - 2:30pm
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 12:00pm - Friday, March 29, 2019 - 2:30pm
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 12:00pm - Friday, April 5, 2019 - 2:30pm
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:00pm - Friday, April 12, 2019 - 2:30pm

Where

West Oakland Branch

1801 Adeline Street
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone: (510) 238-7352