Holiday & Closure Schedule

See the lists below for Oakland Public Library holidays through December 2014.

Please note that due to the Library's unique schedule, these days are not always the same as other City Service closures. Unless otherwise noted, the Main Library is open 7 days a week. Brookfield and Eastmont Branches are open Monday through Friday. All other branches are open Tuesday through Saturday.

Main Library and Branches on a Monday-Friday schedule

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014
  • Monday, January 20, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Monday, February 17, 2014
  • Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Monday, September 1, 2014
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014
  • Tuesday, November 11, 2014
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Friday, November 28, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 31, 2014 - All libraries remain open, but Main Library operates on a 10-5:30 schedule
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015

Branch Library Closure Days

  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Tuesday, May 27, 2014
  • Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014
  • Tuesday, November 11, 2014
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Friday, November 28, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 24, 2014
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015