Holiday & Closure Schedule

See the list below for Oakland Public Library holidays through December 2021.

  • Friday, December 25, 2020 (Christmas Day)
  • Saturday, December 26, 2020 (Day After Christmas)
  • Friday, January 1, 2021 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Friday, February 12, 2021 (Lincoln's Birthday)
  • Monday, February 15, 2021 (President's Day)
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 (Memorial Day)
  • Sunday, July 4, 2021 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 6, 2021 (Labor Day)
  • Thursday, September 9, 2021 (Admissions Day)
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Friday, November 26, 2021 (Day After Thanksgiving)
  • Saturday, December 25, 2021 (Christmas Day)