Library Administration

Interim Director of Library Services 

Jamie Turbak
(510) 238-6610, jturbak@oaklandlibrary.org

Acting Associate Director

Nina Lindsay, Supervising Librarian, Children's Services
(510) 238-6706, nlindsay@oaklandlibrary.org

Chief Financial Officer

Gene Tom
(510) 238-3283, gbtom@oaklandlibrary.org

Public Information Officer

Matt Berson
(510) 238-6932, mberson@oaklandlibrary.org 

Library Managers

Jenera Burton, Supervising Librarian, Branches
(510) 238-3670, jburton@oaklandlibrary.org 

Derrick DeMay, Supervising Librarian, Branches
(510) 238-3479, ddemay@oaklandlibrary.org

Jiao Han, Supervising Librarian, ILS and Bibliographic Services
(510) 238-2217, jhan@oaklandlibrary.org

Daniel Hersh, Supervising Librarian, Acquisitions, Processing, Safety and E-rate
(510) 238-3270, dhersh@oaklandlibrary.org

Sharon McKellar, Supervising Librarian, Teen Services
(510) 238-7613, smckellar@oaklandlibrary.org

Crystal Ramie-Adams, Human Resources Manager
(510) 238-6716, cramie@oaklandnet.com

Mana Tominaga, Supervising Librarian, Main Library
(510) 238-6611, mtominaga@oaklandlibrary.org