Library Administration

Director of Library Services 

Gerry Garzon
(510) 238-6720, gggarzon@oaklandlibrary.org

Associate Director (Interim)

Jamie Turbak
(510) 238-6610, jturbak@oaklandlibrary.org

Chief Financial Officer

Gene Tom
(510) 238-3283, gtom@oaklandlibrary.org

Library Managers

Lana Adlawan, Supervising Librarian, Teen Services
(510) 238-7613, ladlawan@oaklandlibrary.org

Jiao Han, Acting Administrative Librarian
(510) 238-2217, jhan@oaklandlibrary.org

Daniel Hersh, Supervising Librarian, Acquisitions, Processing, Safety and E-rate
(510) 238-3270, dhersh@oaklandlibrary.org

Nina Lindsay, Supervising Librarian, Children's Services
(510) 238-6706, nlindsay@oaklandlibrary.org

Jane López, Supervising Librarian, Branches
(510) 238-3479, jlopez@oaklandlibrary.org

Rick Moss, Chief Curator, African American Museum and Library
(510) 637-0197, rmoss@oaklandlibrary.org

Crystal Ramie-Adams, Human Resources Manager
(510) 238-6716, cramie@oaklandnet.com

Mary Schrader, Supervising Librarian, Branches
(510) 238-3670, mschrader@oaklandlibrary.org

Mana Tominaga, Supervising Librarian, Main Library
(510) 238-6611, mtominaga@oaklandlibrary.org

Winifred Walters, Manager, Community RelationsGrants and Development
(510) 238-6932, wwalters@oaklandlibrary.org