Piedmont Avenue Branch

Closed until 10:00am today

Monday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Friday 
12:00PM - 5:30PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Sunday 
Closed

80 Echo Avenue
Oakland, California 94611
Piedmont Avenue Branch has popular books in English. The branch has two computers with internet.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • President's Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Caesar Chávez Day
    Friday, March 31, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Admissions Day
    Saturday, September 9, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Saturday, November 11, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
    Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day

About Piedmont Avenue Branch

  • Piedmont Avenue Branch Library is in a double-wide trailer located on the campus of Piedmont Avenue Elementary School.

  • Free street parking. Sometimes it's hard to find parking because of the school and busy neighborhood. Visitors may have to park farther, then walk to the library.

  • Single-story building. Entrance on Echo Ave. Low-slope ramp, Rail. Accessible bathroom(s), Accessible self-service checkout, Visual fire alarm(s), Accessible parking.

Map

New at Piedmont Avenue Branch

Back to Top