Temescal Branch

Closed until 10:00am tomorrow

Monday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Tuesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
10:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Friday 
12:00PM - 5:30PM

Saturday 
10:00AM - 5:30PM

Sunday 
Closed

5205 Telegraph Avenue
Oakland, California 94609
Temescal Branch has popular books in English, Spanish, Tigrinya, and Amharic. The branch has five computers with internet access.

Upcoming Events

Holidays and Closures

  • Presidents' Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • César Chávez Day
    Friday, March 31, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Admissions Day
    Saturday, September 9, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Veterans Day
    Saturday, November 11, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
    Thursday, November 23, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
    Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Christmas Day
    Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day

About Temescal Branch

  • There is currently free street parking for 1-hour on Telegraph and limited free parking on 52nd. Some metered parking across the street on 52nd is also available.

  • The Temescal Branch has a meeting room that can be reserved here, opens a new window. The meeting room can hold 45 people, and has collapsible tables and chairs and a stage. It is wheelchair accessible.

  • Multi-story building WITH an elevator. Entrance is at front of building on Telegraph Ave. Accessible bathroom(s), Accessible water fountain(s), Accessible self-service checkout, Accessible work stations means. Secondary entrance is at rear of building via the elevator.

Map

New at Temescal Branch

Back to Top