Meet the Commissioners

-The Commission-

The Commission consists of 15 seats, appointed by the Mayor and Council. To join, you must apply via the City of Oakland Boards & Commissions form on Granicus (look for the green "Apply" button on top right of page).

Click on the tabs to the left to learn more about our current Commissioners.


Email Kere Gonzales, Executive Assistant to the Director of the Oakland Public Library.

Alex Weinberg
Alternier Cook
Angelica Valentine
Ayushi Roy
Bradley L. Boyd
Brittany Rae Buckmire
Caleb Smith
Carolyn Moskovitz
Cathy Smith
Chiye Azuma
Cristina Tostado
Karen Roye
Karen Zukor
Mary Forte
Back to Top