Library Advisory Commission

The Library Advisory Commission reports and makes recommendations to the Oakland City Council on Oakland Public Library policies; provides citizen oversight of Measure Q tax funds; and advocates on behalf of OPL programs and services.  

The Commission consists of 15 seats, appointed by the Mayor and Council.  

The public is welcome to attend the Commission’s meeting which are held on the last Monday of the month at 5:15 p.m. in the Brad Walters Community Room at the Main Library, 125 14th St.  

Call the Director's office, 238-3281, to confirm meetings in case of cancellation or change-of-venue.  Please note that meetings are rescheduled when observing a holiday.

Library Advisory Commission Members:

  • Rebekah Randle, Chairperson
  • Andrew Racle, Vice-Chairperson
  • Ain Bailey
  • Victoria A. Barbero
  • Traci M.S. Griffin
  • Dr. A. Aurea Lewis
  • Ken Lupoff
  • Lesley Mandros Bell
  • Rosa Montgomery
  • Susanne M. Perkins 
  • Sophia Rodriguez 
  • Charles Sanchez
  • Noelle Tu Duong

Library Advisory Commission meetings

Sustainability Committee 1/23/17

Monday, January 23, 2017 - 6:00pm
Agenda      

Outreach Committee 1/16/17

Monday, January 16, 2017 - 6:15pm
Agenda      

Library Advisory Commission 11/28/16

Monday, November 28, 2016 - 5:15pm
Agenda      

Library Advisory Commission meeting November 14th, 2016 11/14/16

Monday, November 14, 2016 - 6:15pm
Agenda      

Advocacy Committee 11/7/16

Monday, November 7, 2016 - 6:30pm
Agenda      

Library Advisory Commission 10/24/16

Monday, October 24, 2016 - 5:15pm
Agenda      

Networking Committee 10/10/16

Monday, October 10, 2016 - 6:15pm
Agenda      

Advocacy Committee 10/3/16

Monday, October 3, 2016 - 6:30pm
Agenda      

Library Advisory Commission 9/26/16

Monday, September 26, 2016 - 5:15pm
Agenda      

Advocacy Committee 9/12/16

Monday, September 12, 2016 - 6:30pm
Agenda